Asquith Public School

We value pride, respect and responsibility...

Telephone02 9477 1258

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

2023 Staff & Class List


Ms Karan McDonnell

Assistant Principals

Early Stage 1 - Ms Laura Griffiths

Stage 1 - Mrs Ruth Carlos

Stage 2 - Miss Jane Crawford 

Stage 3 - Ms Sarah Campbell

SCU - Ms Georgia Brady

APC&I - Mrs Joanne Elmes


Classroom Teachers

Early Stage 1

K Sea Turtles - Ms Laura Griffiths

K Jellyfish - Mrs Gretta Lenehan 

K Starfish - Ms Kitty Liu

Stage 1

1 Kookaburras - Mrs Cat Jones & Mrs Kristina Graham

1 Galahs - Mr Blake Goldie

1/2 Fairy Penguins - Mrs Merrill Brassil

2 Cassowaries - Mrs Ruth Carlos

2 Rosellas - Mrs Melanie Henry

Stage 2

3 Bats - Mr Iain Bramley

3 Bilbies - Mrs Bronwynne Lewis

3/4 Bandicoots - Mrs Susie Taylor

4 Quokkas - Miss Jane Crawford

Stage 3

5 Waratahs - Ms Sarah Campbell

5 Wattles - Mrs Stephanie Beard

6 Eucalyptus - Mrs Tanya Vale

6 Morning Irises - Mrs Sue McIntosh

Support Class Unit (SCU)

K-6 Ladybirds - Ms Georgia Brady

K-6 Dragonflies - Ms Olivia Collins

3-6 Grasshoppers - Mrs Vivien McDonald


Specialist Staff


Mrs Wendy Trute

Learning & Support

Mrs Rebecca Walton (Mon-Thur)



Mrs Jane Croft & Mrs Anita Coulton


Mrs Kristina Graham (Mon)

Mrs Claire Soahleiro (Tues & Wed)

Mrs Joanne Elmes (Mon & Tues)

Mrs Sarah Webster (Wed-Fri)

Executive Release

Mrs Anita Coulton (Tues, Wed & Fri)

Mr Martin O’Brien (Wed)

Mrs Wendy Trute (Thur)


School Learning Support Officers

3-6 Grasshoppers - Mrs Jennie Kyles

K-6 Dragonflies - Mrs Fran Easy (Mon, Tues)

K-6 Dragonflies - Mrs Lucy Mandarano (Wed-Fri)

K-6 Ladybirds - Miss Emma Duncan

Mainstream Classes School Learning Support Officers    

Mr David Herman

Mrs Paige Chang

Mrs Kim Neatherway 

Mrs Susannah Ware

Mrs Tiggy Mills


School Administration Staff


Mrs Karen Corbett

Admin Officer

Mrs Julie Gumley

Mrs Heidi Nelson


School Psychologist

Ms Jessica Cheok (Mon & Fri)

Wellbeing Nurse

Ms Kylie Hollinshead (Wed)

General Assistant

Mr Karl Cotter (Tue-Thu)